Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

3rd exception becomes the rule

2003-02-13 - 1:01 a.m.

strobe lights reveal the scene in fragments,
violence, sweat, motion, sex,
enchantment, revenge...
all the comforts of home

broken bodies of brazilian boys
strewn across the streets
midnight pavement still radiating
with its hoarded heat of the day
these children not feeling
the burning against their skin

I raise my right sleeve to the elbow
and read
"third exception becomes the rule"
scrawled in inked approximations
of shorthand
up the tender pale inside of my forearm

story of my year

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!