Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

5 years

2005-02-10 - 3:30 p.m.

"Fantasies aren't difficult in the mind. One becoming reality, now that's another matter. That's enough to make you smoke four cigarettes before waking up on the day in question."

Ok, so I can't tell ya how he's smoking cigarettes before waking, but I still love the sentiment.

I realized I've never shared on here my most romantic valentine's day. Hell, one of the most romantic things I've ever done, period.

Have you ever been invited round for dinner and a glass of wine?

An ocean away?

And gone?

Have you ever imagined a moment so many times, in alternate ways, that you eventually had to write it just so you could later compare it with reality? And had the other person do the same?

Now there are three different versions of a moment, happily blurred into one grand memory. It's one of my favorites and it feels like it's there, around my neck, in a locket whose latch I can click open anytime I want.

I can't believe it's been five years.

Those blue eyes are the end of me.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!