Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

a pre-written memory

2002-09-17 - 10:49 p.m.

I have the unusual situation of having pre-written a memory. Before it happened, we both wrote stories of how we dreamed it would be.

So now I have the most beautiful, if utterly inaccurate way of remembering the moment. As it happened, as I dreamed of you, and as you dreamed of me. My favorite way to conjure the memory is to mosaic shards of each together into one beautiful work of art. The scenes melt and juncture together.

The best part of that is that it's not really inaccurate. For even though two of the three memories happened only in our minds, they are no less valid in the reality of the moment. They will exist as long as we allow them.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!