Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

DIY not DWI

2004-06-30 - 9:57 a.m.

Workdays are still a blur and diaryland's not been all that cooperative for letting me post much.

W's still off work this week and spent yesterday attacking his apartment like an organizational DIY show. His excellent strategy for keeping himself cleaning instead of going out and doing something else? Drink plenty of wine whilst cleaning so you know darned well you won't be driving ANYWHERE. :) His place looks amazing. He's still insistent that he's going to have fun today instead of doing the same for my place, but oh well. ;)

My place is still improving, little by little. I went home yesterday and found no carcasses anywhere! No mice! No waterbugs on their little backs! Ok, sometimes there are little celebrations to be made. The place was still freshly vacuumed and swept and is looking slightly more like someone actually lives there.

Realized I'm accidentally double-booked for dinner Thursday night. Dinner with an old friend/former-coworker early Thursday night, then a dinner party late the same night. I expect I'll have to be rolled into work Friday morning.

Back to a paperwork whirl. Whee!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!