Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Long weekend

2004-07-08 - 4:14 p.m.

This weekend W and his son drove home with me to meet my folks for the first time. Everybody got on famously and the two days were marked with laughter. We spent Saturday sailing on the Chesapeake. We saw skates way out in the channel and also in the quiet waters of the cove. First I've ever seen them there. We anchored in the cove, swam in warm tidal waters, and barbecued dinner on a grill hanging overboard. We watched fireworks scattered around us in all directions on shore.

I took Friday off last week to string together a four-day weekend. Thursday night started the time off with a great catch-up time with a friend over a little sushi. Later, W and I went to a dinner party in the city with pizzas made by the italian boys, wine and sweets and great conversation. Friday became a lazy day, doing a couple of errands, hitting an antique store, doing some studying, and making a late dinner with W at his place. After the trip to see my folks, we caught Spiderman 2 and more fireworks Sunday night. Monday is a haze of house stuff and Fahrenheit 9/11.

A house with no air conditioning means I am frequently getting seduced by the ceiling fan and spend more time than I should lazing under it watching movies. Being still in the heat is much cooler than being productive.

Work's been nuts, but good nuts I think. Ran a photo shoot yesterday, am writing a lot and several projects are starting to move. My cube's also moving...I'm getting moved two buildings over. Losing my window and other perks, but will be able to work where my boss is, so should be much easier to get things done and stay in the loop. It's shocking how much personal stuff I'm accumulating in my little space here. I think that means I spend too much time at work.

I will be the lady in green for the woman in white.

F 9/11 again tonight and then get to see W after his rehearsal later.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!