Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Integrated Pest Management (my thrilling studying)

2004-07-21 - 7:22 p.m.

One method of integrated pest management uses pheromones in population control. For instance, the males of some species of moths can detect the presence of a she-moth from almost 2 miles away. Spraying an area with the pheromone confuses heck out of the guys who get too horny and boggled to actually find a real female, thus not so many baby moths the next year.

I think humans sometimes work like this too. Society and the media are throwing out such strong signals about the opposite sex that the "real" ones aren't getting found as often as they deserve.

And, for the record, I think that happens both for the male and the female of our species.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!