Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

UHell

2004-05-18 - 4:52 p.m.

I drove into the parking garage a few cars behind a small UHaul truck. Just as I pulled into the garage, I was deafened by the shrieking, awful ear-piercing scream of alarms as the UHaul pulled directly under the one spot in the garage that was not tall enough for them to pass under. They wedged to a stop as the top of the truck met the roof and all the automatic sprinklers around them started shooting water all over the area.

Guys in matching IKEA uniforms came rushing out with long-strided runs and walkie-talkie phones in hand to scope out what was going on. Luckily inside was its usual crazed maze of tangled departments that make you pass through everything, rather like the rides at Disney and Epcot that always dump you right out in the gift shop. Nothing like a little consumer control.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!