Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

adjust the horizontal

2005-06-13 - 9:46 a.m.

It was a horizontal weekend and not in the fun way. Friday night luckily I had two friends come visit. Helped a ton to have exposure to other people. Sunday night I made it out for an outdoor concert as that was something I could do horizontally that was still social. We made an excellent picnic and the music was great. We were sprawled in a patch of clover and I made clover chains like I used to do when I was a kid. They became a hat band and lei for a friend. Probably not the wisest idea for someone with allergy problems, but he looked quite festive if sneezy.

In between, I read a ton and tried to stay under the ceiling fan as much as possible. Watched the heavenly Charlotte Rampling in Under the Sand. Indulged in plenty of fresh lemonade. That about sums up my entire weekend.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!