Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

right on the tip of my tongue

2005-06-15 - 2:09 p.m.

Not sure how concerned I should be that my carrot and celery sticks came packed in something that claimed to be water but makes my tongue tingle/sting suspiciously.

Had a good, productive day at work yesterday. Afterwards I treated myself to dinner at a nifty vegetarian restaurant I like and then stopped into a little Asian foods market. When the cashier rung me up, I was surprised by the low total, but it wasn't until I was well on the way home that I realized just how drastically off it was. Somehow I think she only charged me for about 2/3 of my order. In any case, I am now well stocked on hoisin and black bean sauces, edamame, vegetable buns, noodles and such. Mmmm. Other events on last night's agenda were watching Kinsey and an old episode of West Wing (love you, Netflix) and finishing Terry Pratchett's Small Gods (positively hilarious...I so love his footnotes).

Just got back from a massage and now have to convince myself to be productive again. It's annual review time (ick! ick!) and I have to finish my self-evaluation (I rock. Except when I don't. But give me a nice raise, please.).

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!