Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

One sunset, coming up

2005-06-16 - 2:03 p.m.

I'd like to place my order now for a gorgeous sunset over the Potomac at 8:37 pm on Monday, June 27th. I'll be on the rooftop of the Kennedy Center and mucky weather that night just will not be acceptable. The terrace there is my favorite spot for sunsets in DC and I've not had the opportunity for quite some time.

Just inside the terrace is a grand piano that a date once took over and played for me. I was astounded that we weren't surrounded by guards shooing us away. As with all things, if you look like you're supposed to be doing something, people rarely will stop you.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!