Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

almost sealed

2002-10-18 - 9:45 a.m.

and so it begins. the waiting. i wrote your name in my curvy printing, in blue ink, across an envelope. two stamps. just to make sure. i cast four sheets of my heart and folded them into thirds. i haven't yet gotten up the nerve to seal the envelope, run my tongue along the papercut edge. but i will, i know i will today. i will have to do it and immediately give it to the carrier so i can't change my mind, overthink the message again. and then wait and wait to be judged. to wait in hopes of a reply. which then will only begin the process of waiting anew. what have i started by finally admitting an ending?

the sending means i cannot pretend that it doesn't really matter to me.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!