Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

app and the scary homework

2004-04-27 - 3:59 p.m.

Last night I had to get all self-promotional and write a 2-page "personal statement" for a scholarship application. Egads. The tough part was actually tightening it up enough since they listed so many topics they wanted covered in those two pages. Managed to get all the forms, transcript, recommendation and such in to my advisor in time, yay! Now fingers are crossed. If I get this, it means I could take a class this fall, which would be a huge help.

Of course, my fingers have already been crossed for usb-port, so now they're wrapped all the way around themselves. Lord, typing my paper tonight should be tough.

Speaking of that paper, it's a strange one. As part of it, I had to ask W, usb-port and my mom questions about how I use power in my interpersonal relationships. Luckily, the brave souls were very good sports about it all. :) Now I just have to write a good paper to do their comments justice. :) And I'm not sure whether I should mention that one of my typical tactics in conflict situations is to stick my tongue out. W and I characterized that as a "low-power maneuver."

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!