Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

case of the missing bamboo

2005-02-08 - 9:03 a.m.

I've been bamboozled. I've got a rather nice little rectangular glass vase with three canes of curled bamboo and stones. I've had it on my desk at work for ages.

When I first moved to my windowless cube last summer, I brought some fragile things over in advance, including the bamboo. The day they moved the rest of my stuff in, I found the bamboo gone. A coworker thought it was a leftover from a previous employee and had adopted it, but brought it back once she realized it was mine. No problem.

The bamboo never adjusted to the lack of windows like my other plants, so I eventually gave in and moved it to a wide windowsill in the middle of my department's common area, maybe 15 feet from my desk.

This morning the bamboo is missing. No idea where it's wandered off to this time or who might have taken it. Not to mention why.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!