Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Impromptu Roadtripping

2005-03-31 - 8:53 a.m.

The Bitter End rocked. Which, for a rock club, seems a good thing to do.

Catherine and the band played an excellent set. Eric Hyman, the guy who was on before Cat, was pretty darned good as well. Will definitely keep an ear out for him.

The company was excellent, the pics turned out well though I should have had someone take a shot of me, too...I so rarely get around to that. I am almost always the one behind the lens.

My friend who was driving us home got so zonked out on the way back that I took over driving soon after we hit the Jersey turnpike. It's a very different thing driving a minivan than a tiny sports car. It felt so unnatural being so high up and seated at right angles to the road.

We got stuck in a massive delay getting to the Holland tunnel to leave, so we got home well later than expected. Still I managed 4.5 hours of sleep so, with the help of some judicious tea management, I should be able to make it through the day fine. Tonight have to clean like a madwoman to get my place presentable for the visit of the parental units this weekend. It's not going to look amazing, but that is fine by me. The rewards of spontaneity won out over the rewards of cleanliness.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!