Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

The Buddha bits

2005-01-28 - 9:13 a.m.

My head's already in the weekend. In fact, it's fast-forwarded to early Saturday evening, already, looking forward to making dinner for the girls, all of us getting dressed, made up and primped til we're so hot there's a hole in the floor, then going out to a cool locale for swanky cocktails to toast the last of us cousin-chicks turning 21.

In preparation, this morning I decided to try on a couple of potential garments of the "going out" style. Unfortunately I bought the best ones at the time I was the slimmest I've been in years. Now that I'm (*cough*) not exactly at that pinnacle, I can't actually wear them out. Sure, the black top from Montreal with the big, daring neck and the fabulous sleeves looks great...as long as I'm standing way up straight and don't have a skirt or pants on; waistbands make the bottom of the blouse look like hell. While a blouse and nothing else might make a stir, I don't think I'm really prepared to go out like that. The chocolate-colored velvet jeans look great. But I can't wear them with any shape-revealing top because the jeans push the lower-stomach flab up over the waistband to join the upper-stomach flab. From the waist down it looks fine, but from the waist up, it's a bit too late-era Buddha.

Such goes the drill.

Alas, my most flattering clothes are more in the line of business suits than clubwear.

I'm sure after one cosmopolitan I won't care. ;)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!