Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Translation

2005-01-27 - 8:50 a.m.

Potential reasons why the cat was hollering at me about the toilet bowl this morning:

1. He is critiquing my cleaning techniques
2. He wanted to tell me to dig at the ground instead of using that silly chrome handle
3. He was waxing on about the phenomenon of the water spinning different directions depending upon the hemisphere
4. The toilet gods are angry and he was elected their spokesperson
5. He was hoping to make his grand escape by tunneling out the water pipes and was asking me to flush him

Seriously, I don't know. I thought he wanted to hop from the seat to the window, but I put him in it and he got ticked at me and kept hollering. Next I decided he must have been thirsty, so I gave him some water and he got completely frustrated at me for not understanding. So far, out, food, water, play, and leave me the f*@& alone are the great majority of our shared vocabulary.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!