Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

bzzzzzzt

2005-01-16 - 6:54 p.m.

Wednesday morning I woke up with my spine doing its best impersonation of a question mark. From the hips up, I was crooked, curved all the way to the left. And pain. Whoooo pain.

After three chiropractic adjustments, massage therapy, xrays, and three instances of breaking out in tears on exam tables from spasms, we finally ruled out any horrible causes that would require surgery or something.

Instead, I'm just flat on my back and hooked up to little electrode things that are trying to deaden the nerves. I think I'm a bit straighter. I'm also all out of 9 volts and could probably jumpstart a car with my bare hands.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!