Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Clean slate

2004-02-05 - 11:01 a.m.

inspiration lost, inspiration found. got an invite for a new local writer's forum. excellent timing as i've just started kicking my own butt to get it into gear again. a whole new batch of partners in crime. .

Yesterday was lovely here. The cold lifted and the sun beat down a gorgeous 40-some degrees F, melting away some of the evidence of our last battles with the winter. There wasn't enough time for a long walk, but I at least got to be out and moving in the air for a while, so that felt good. Pace was halting as I kept running across patches of ice, slush and ponds of water to dodge on the sidewalks. Still, it felt like the promise of spring that the groundhog wasn't willing to deliver.

Today my new refrigerator arrived. The house came with a small, ancient and rather disgusting refrigerator. When it succumbed to a drastic mold problem, the previous owner had simply painted over it. Yuck. My dad scrubbed it out with Lysol the day I moved in but even so, much of the mess was permanent. Now it's gone and replaced with a shiny and full-sized frigidaire. Even with half a case of beer and all my groceries in it, the sucker looks bare. I even got rid of the ancient bowls of leftover fragments that had been haunting the old one for too long. I am starting from scratch!

In fact, I think I'm starting with a clean slate for a lot of things in my life right now. It feels good.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!