Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Exploding beauty

2004-02-04 - 10:11 a.m.

So last night's 11-something goodnight call became a debate of god, love, beauty, faith, physics, unicorns, dragons, the occasional exploding whale, and even Aristotle was getting dragged into the muck (muck: it's not just a container at IKEA anymore) until 2 in the morning.

The bad news is that I suck at debating and really have to work to try not to get frustrated and take things personally. At 1:30 in the morning that isn't always easy as I get frustrated more easily when I'm sleepy.

It's also tough debating things when you don't have a fixed position. Some things, especially these sorts of topics, aren't all black and white. For some things I see a number of shades of grey that are possibilities. But when debating with someone firmly set in a position, that means it's more natural to describe the shade of grey most opposite. Unfortunately it still comes out like I'm set in a belief even if I'm not. Hmm. Hard to explain when I'm still sleepy.

The good news is that even though we're all over the board on tints and shades and tones, we both recognize that we're written in the same ink.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!