Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Let's get professional

2003-07-01 - 3:15 p.m.

bigwigs are coming for a tour through our offices soon. thus, we have all been told to clean up our desks/offices/cubes/whatever. That or it's just a ploy to get us all to tidy up. :)

In any case, some of my first items to deal with before attacking the old growth forests of paper piles:

- hide the silly putty, colored pencils, koosh ball

- hide the toy cow who rides in the little pink convertible. and his pink and yellow tophat I made him. and his shades I made him from a bent paperclip.

- remove all poetry (ooh especially the antiwar stuff), love note from the easter bunnies, farside cartoons, "no music, no life" sticker, flyers pom pom

- tidy up concert and flyers tix

- take down collection of favorite fortunes from fortune cookies

- excepting the friend/family collage, cut scattered pictures down to minimum.

I think I officially qualify as a pack-rat

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!