Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

coconut ambush

2005-03-07 - 8:44 a.m.

Highlight of my weekend: babysitting my nephews. They're 5 and 9 and I just don't get to see them anywhere near enough. We played all sorts of games. The 5-year-old needed a bath and didn't put up any fuss at all when I told him his turn on the playstation was done and it was bathtime. We dyed his bathwater blue with some little Crayola bath tablet thing. We made up endless water games and played pictionary on the side of the tub, drawing with Spongebob bath paint. Then it was jammy time and he insisted on boxers and a wifebeater. He gave in when I asked him to put something warm on his feet at least and came down with big, blinking racecar slippers on. Truly a fetching sight. :)

We disassembled the marshmallow gun, rearranged it, cleaned it, and manufactured ammo (paper balls) that we could use indoors. When we knew my sister and parents were on the way home, we plotted out an attack plan to ambush them when they were coming in the door with the marshmallow gun, a nerf dart gun and a paper coconut. Yes, the 5-year-old decided he wanted to hit them in the head with a coconut for some reason, so we made one out of paper (colored it brown, balled it up, and then they drew on black dots like a bowling ball). We had a lookout and held drills to practice the ambush numerous times while they were stuck in traffic. Kids rule.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!