Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Driving on the rink

2004-01-26 - 10:59 a.m.

Today they didn't even tell us to "use our best discretion" in deciding whether to come to work. They, in fact, didn't even bother to record a note to say whether we'd be open or not. grrrr. He got the day off again and I had to leave him there and come to the office. No snow angels. No snowballs. No writing time. No lying back with eyes closed listening to him on the piano. No hot cocoa. No gorgeous spaghetti sauce splattered about.

Roads were quite messy for the first half of the ride and I lost contact with the road a few times. Not a good feeling when pointed downhill in the direction of other cars. eep.

Last I heard we're getting freezing rain today too. oooh fun! I don't like when driving becomes a contact sport.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!