Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Empty in the office

2004-12-28 - 12:08 p.m.

Four days in MD with family and friends for the holidays. Lots of running around, and much of it far too brief, but, in all, it worked.

The cat got a pup tent for xmas from my folks. He's in love. It's a napping, hiding, playing area. It's also very lightweight, so he periodically ends up unintentionally dragging it elsewhere in the room with his tail. He's already yanked off the toy mouse that hung in the middle of the tent like a little, dangley, rodent suicide.

I fell asleep on the couch about 8:00 last night. Zonked. Dragged myself up to bed an hour or so later and was back out. Had the alarm not gone off, I surely would have kept on sleeping through the morning.

I have a new mentee. She seems very interested in the program and I've heard wonderful things about her. My last one was always reluctant and eventually dropped out of contact entirely. This should be good.

It's pretty empty around the office, but I've still got piles of work. Only 2 more days til my boss leaves the company. boo.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!