Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

day off

2005-01-03 - 6:25 p.m.

2nd day in a row I've not gotten out of my pajamas all day. Different set at least...I did shower and put on clean jammies late last night. Oh, my glamorous lifestyle.

I gave in to the dark side and got a TV antenna. And have since watched about as much TV in the last four days as I did most of last year combined. This had better be a phase.

Spent the day doing bills, homework, catching a quick nap, and of course catching some crap TV. Saw Dr. Phil for the first time. It was a show about sticking to New Year's resolutions to fix your finances, so seemed a rather appropriate show to watch. If nothing else, at least I feel slightly less out of control compared to the freaks that were on there. I actually started the financial buckling down late in 2004, but we'll call it a New Year's resolution since there's still a heck of a lot to do this year.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!