Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

ergo thou liest

2002-11-20 - 3:07 p.m.

I have ditched my shoes and am sitting at my desk indian-style, one knee tucked under the L of my desk until it hits the pencil drawer, the other knee up over the top of the other side of the L. I found that this way I can slide my keyboard over the lower knee, bridging the L shaped corner of the desk, actually making typing possible while my back remains somewhat straight. This is what passes for ergonomic design around this place. My lower back has become one tender little pretzel lately.

There are enough foil chocolate wrappers in my trashcan to make it look decorated for some garish holiday. Dove chocolate is a beautiful thing.

I am spending a lot of time today looking at photos, reading through personal email, listening to great music, and trying to keep in mind that there are reasons -- somewhere -- to keep on moving.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!