Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Rejection Time

2002-11-23 - 4:59 p.m.

Rejection

Got my first rejection letter today. They apologized profusely that they've had to resort to form letters at least...and they bothered to add a personal note in handwriting too. So I suppose it could be worse. Time to look up the next place to try.

The peace rally downtown was smaller than I'd expected but good. Philadelphia obviously doesn't get quite the turnout of DC. :) Saw some great signs, got comments on mine, and I gave out 80 stickers I'd made. Got to make piles more before January's big rally down in DC. brrrrrrr

Time now for homework (and laundry if I get truly ambitious) before catching Steve Earle in town. The boys had better buy me a beer first to celebrate the rejection letter. :)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!