Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Exams, honors and silly hats

2005-03-15 - 1:17 p.m.

Oh, what a wonderful gift I found today! There's a CLEP exam in analyzing and interpreting literature that is shorter than the exams I've been taking yet is worth twice the credits. :) Score! So if all goes as expected, that means I now only have two exams left instead of three. Hurrah!

Since I won't be attending graduation and I know that my folks are disappointed about that, I invited them to come up for the honors convocation. They won't be presenting Latin honors there, but they'll be inducting me into the honor society. Not the sort of event I would have gone to otherwise, but they're very excited and it will be nice to get to celebrate with them. It'll be their only time getting to check out the campus, too.

I figure the ceremony's kind of like "graduation lite"...marking academic success without so many long speeches. It's the "tastes great; less filling" version of graduation.

And I don't have to wear a silly hat. Heck, I haven't worn a mortar board since I played Guinan* in an ill-fated Shakespearian Star Trek skit. :)

*and the soothsayer, all hail the ides of March ("It's my only line!")

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!