Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Falling behind

2004-03-12 - 11:08 a.m.

Currently my personal life is starting to make me crazy. I've fallen so drastically behind on piles of things I really need to get done. In part this is because the professional life has gone crazy again so there's no time to get any errands, homework or anything done over lunch hours and I'm not getting out of work at reasonbale hours to allow for much evening productiveness. In part it's also because of the school thing taking up a lot of other "personal" time. In part it's because things like the California trip pushed me further behind on personal have-to's. And, in part, it's because I've actually gotten reasonably balanced out in my social world. It's certainly a GOOD thing, but it does often set me further behind.

Basically, it's interesting to me how even though relationships end up adding to the list of things you're trying to pack into limited time and subtracting from the time you have to do them, they still somehow manage to inversely reduce the stress level.

Also pretty darned great having someone around who sits you down for a real breakfast in the morning because you're both going to have a long day. :)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!