Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

finding where I've been all this time

2002-11-17 - 11:58 a.m.

This weekend I am more social and slacker than student. So be it.
The Iguanas always put on a blast of a show, but it is strange seeing them in a city where most of the crowd sits or stands around instead of grooving grooving. They're meant to make you move. But there were friends and there was grooving on my part, and there was beer -- great beer -- and there were friendly strangers from near and far buying those great beers and some sending me on my way with slips of paper stuffed into my bag with email addresses and phone numbers and hugs goodbye and jumping the miniature river that forged its way through the parking lot to get into my car.

A few hours of sleep and then began the morning with some reading, flashlight tag, french press coffee, buried under the duvet, listening to the wind and the rain outside.

Today going to blow off homework (again? still?) to see a friend's play. Roadtripping on a rainy Sunday, windshield wipers smacking their way up and down the turnpike.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!