Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

fridays

2002-11-15 - 12:25 p.m.

The sun is out today and I am in one of those moods where I want to read every word ever put in print, feel page corners under my fingers, absorb all the ideas of the world, and highlight the really good ones as I go. I could lie on my stomach on the blanket from my trunk, somewhere out in the park getting ever-so-slowly buried in the last of the falling leaves and finding bliss.

I surround myself with photos. Behind the monitor, I have covered the side of a cabinet with color printouts of photos of friends and family. I need only move my focus slightly to see your smiling face I haven't seen in so long, making me wish there were airline tickets in my back pocket.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!