Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

A Fine Romance

2005-08-23 - 8:26 a.m.

Feeling a bit more myself today. Rather a relief, busy as it is going to be.

Had another late conference call last night but got to take it at home with a cold beer at hand. Now that's working. In the office again at 7am bleah.

Got to put in some time catching up on house stuff too. Edged, weedwacked and swept the miniature jungle in front of the house. Figured out how to change the line in the weedwacker. I am woman with power tools, hear me roar. Caught up on most of the dishes and did a load of laundry. Doesn't sound like much, but I'm so behind that every bit counts.

Watched the last episodes of the series A Fine Romance. Just love Judi Dench. Charming show with two lead characters who are as inept at romance as, well, certain diarists. ahem.

It is still a relief to walk in the door at the end of the day and not have to schedule in study time.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!