Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Fractured Valentine

2003-02-14 - 11:46 a.m.

Valentines Day is a broken toe.

Klutziness is a trademark in my family. My particular manifestation of the trait includes a habit of holiday injuries. Nothing quite says Christmas like cutting a chunk out of your thumb and spending the afternoon in the emergency room.

Valentine's Day is being 14, breaking my toe in a dead-run to the phone in expectation of an apology from a boy. Wasn't even him on the line, but I wound up with a technicolor foot, a soft cast and a month wearing an orthopedic shoe that earned me the nickname "thumper" for the noise I made getting down the hallways at school.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!