Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Good gravy

2004-11-19 - 1:49 p.m.

Tonight going to the opera for the first time. Always wanted to give that a shot. Mozart and beautiful voices, how can you go wrong, right?

The ibook died a nasty death last night so it's time to put the Applecare to the test again. Thank goodness I was able to do a backup to the imac though the airport connection so I shouldn't lose anything, even if they end up solving the problem by giving me a new ibook again. Hey, worse things could happen! ;) If this continues, I may never have to upgrade the thing on my own...When my first one broke, it was taking too long for them to find the part for it, so they just gave me a new one. They didn't have any of my bottom-of-the-line model, so they gave me a better one. I'd go for that again! All hail the wonderful Mac Geniuses. Shower them with chocolate-covered coffee beans.

Creative project of the weekend: I'm hoping to try making some vegetarian gravy. Seems like it should be pretty straightforward. I used to have an old boyfriend whose favorite thing to make was sausage gravy. He actually perfected a recipe for vegetarian sausage gravy for me. I figure next to that, regular gravy should be no problem.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!