Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

goose chase

2005-08-26 - 10:33 a.m.

Looks like they might actually let my mother out of the hospital tomorrow. She's allowed to start eating and drinking today. She was so thrilled she got to have some coffee this morning. You can tell how things have been that hospital coffee inspired such joy.

Busy day at work today but leaving early to make it to massage therapy. Home to tame the backyard and alley jungle and maybe get a chance to grab some groceries before meeting up for a late happy hour with the dragonboat team.

Tomorrow I've got to drive down to Maryland to try to help catch Mom's household up on all the sorts of errands and things that I'm desperately overdue for. Ironic, sure, but you do what you have to.

Sunday morning's a breakfast and first practice with the dragonboat team. Fingers x'ed my back and knees hold up through the weekend's abuse! Weedwacking, driving and paddling are bound to take their toll.

Last night was several hours of a goose chase for watershoes, gloves and clothing for paddling. Found some stuff that ought to do the trick. I looked and felt like the walking dead by the time I was done. Shopping is not my choice sport. Some edamame made a quick late dinner and then I wound down with a crossword and Selected Shorts before crashing.

Speaking of geese (well, sort of), I saw my first flock of geese heading out for winter this week. Time and geese fly.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!