Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

I've got rhythm

2005-08-18 - 2:01 p.m.

It's pure gorgeousness outside. At lunchtime I stopped off at our local gas station/Indian market/Take-out Indian food restaurant (oh, come on, like there's not one of those on every block) and picked up some wondrous goodies for lunch. Set up camp at a little local park and feasted on mattar paneer, a veggie samosa and some mango juice while I read, enjoyed the summer day and swatted freaky black things (insects? spiders? ticks? I really didn't stop to ask) off my body.

This morning I was listening to a spot on NPR talking about the Pope and modern catholicism. Then I saw a bumper sticker about spaying and neutering. In a random connection I started to wonder about the church's position on spaying and neutering. Of course that led to a bizarre little scenario in my head of the Pope trying to teach cats and dogs about the rhythm method.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!