Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

You are getting sleeeeepy...

2005-08-19 - 12:01 p.m.

Felt like I was in a zombie state yesterday. Caught a quick catnap before I was supposed to get on a late conference call. Turned out I couldn't get through to the call anyway...just kept getting messages that all circuits were busy so rather a waste.

Flopped out and watched Hope and Glory. Best line: grandfather talking to grandson about his four daughters. "You know why they're named Faith, Hope, Charity and Grace? Your grandmother named them after the character traits I lack. That's women for you."

Fell sound asleep during Selected Shorts and overslept this morning, waking just after I was due at work. Oops. My sleep function is in overdrive. Sure hope I'm caught up now.

Dragonboating is going to be much fun. And we're kicking it all off with a happy hour. Yay exercise that starts with beer.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!