Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

We could be heroes...just for one day

2004-08-19 - 3:36 p.m.

I've gotten my match set of black neoprene knee braces which are making me walk like a cross between Frankenstein and a cross-country skier.

I have inherited the talent for napping from my cat. Went home early yesterday, threw ice packs on my knees and promptly blacked out for two and a half hours. When I woke, there was still ice propped on my knees and a furball curled against my ankle, sleeping with me. Naps, at their best, are a group activity.

I have been informed that, were I a super hero, my talent would be convincing people to give me what I want. I rather think it'd be something like fixing typos with a wave of my magic red pen.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!