Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Batman

2004-08-20 - 10:36 a.m.

W warned me the other night that somebody new had moved into his apartment. Not a person, not a rat, not even a mouse or a bird. No, he's got a bat loose in the apartment.

I like bats. When I was a kid, we would swim at night in my grandparents' pool with the soft green lights shining down on us. We would splash droplets of water high in the air to attract the bats. They'd think we were being swarmed by bugs, so they would swoop down and dive-bomb us.

I got to see W's bat up close as he flung himself confusedly around the apartment and clung periodically to the blinds or the walls. As of last night, he still hadn't left the apartment. He holed up under W's stove. At least he's unlikely to have a bug problem as long as the bat sticks around.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!