Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

hot and cold

2005-01-19 - 1:42 p.m.

It's snowing, snowing, snowing. They're saying 1/2" - 2" today and then there are all sortsa hysterics about how much we'll get Saturday to Monday. We've refreshed the office on the emergency closing hotline and tried to get everyone prepared "in case."

I came home at lunchtime so I can stay flat on my back as much as possible this afternoon. On a heating pad now, but some parts of my back and neck not on the heating pad feel as hot as those that are. I think that is a pretty clear indication of how freaked out the muscles are right now.

Have to sweep the snow periodically 'cause there is no way I am fit for shoveling today. Not sure yet what I'll do about the weekend. urgh.

It's so hard to convince the cat that I can't see the screen when he stands on my chest.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!