Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

time warp

2005-01-22 - 4:34 p.m.

I think I'm stuck in some weird pothole in the space-time continuum. I just saw a commercial for a jewelry store that was advertising their wonderful selection of stocking stuffers.

The snow's been coming down for six or seven hours now. One of the neighbors down the street has run the snowblower down our sidewalk at least 3 times already and it's still covered. I've become weirdly fascinated watching the news coverage of people getting their cars stuck in the snow and trying to get out.

Hoping that next winter I can manage to get some snow tires. I have front wheel drive, but my wide performance tires don't seem to be much good in the snow at all. One bonus, though: I found out from a neighbor that in the winter months, we are allowed to park facing the wrong direction on my street. We parallel park on a hill and parking legally means you're trying to pull out uphill. Nice to know we can at least let gravity help in the bad weather.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!