Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Shhhhhhhh be vewy vewy quiet. We're hunting moths.

2003-06-17 - 9:42 a.m.

Sometimes it's hard trying to be quiet in a quiet, still house with nice squeaky wood floors and a bed that creaks and complains every time I move a pillow or reach for my nightstand. Not to mention when the cat spots a tiny moth high on the wall and hurls himself repeatedly at the wall and the shadows and oh, the bug, the bug! WHAM! he hits the wall WHOMP he lands back on the floor BAT, BAT, BAT, he swats at the bug and shadows. Me, I laugh outloud then manage to stifle myself to quieter chuckles as he continues to jump to his limit after the mysterious flying thing.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!