Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

tickle me pink...or awake at least

2003-06-19 - 9:11 a.m.

Ok, so caffeine usually doesn't affect my sleep. But I shoulda realized late-night caffeine on top of the first night of a new decongestant would spell trouble. I still had no problem getting to sleep, but woke repeatedly through the early morning, each time figuring I'd overslept. Dreams were weird and disjointed. At one point, I was still at the University of Maryland, realized when I got to class that my book was still in my car. By the time I'd walked back to Lot Far to get it, it was very dark. Slid into the car to grab it and someone tried to climb in through my window. A passing Shuttle UM full of idiots stopped by my car to hang out the windows and chat. Very calmly I say, "Somebody call 911" wait. wait. wait. keep trying to roll up the window. wait. "Aw, come on. I know you have cell phones for 'just in case'...in case what? in case of emergency, well, this would be one." wait. keep pushing guy's arm back out the window. wait. sigh. "pick. it. up. now. dial. 9-1-1. cripes."

I got up an hour early and went walking. Can't remember the last time I woke up early for anything other than dire classwork need. It actually was a nice way to break into the day.

I had to move my world a bit here at work and now there's a leaf and a one-day flower tickling your ear. I'm fighting the urge to tuck it behind your two-dimensional ear.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!