Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Running

2003-06-19 - 1:07 p.m.

I ran with wide-swinging legs and knocking knees. I bruised the insides of those knees sometimes when I ran. I pumped my arms like the obnoxious Phys Ed teacher showed me. He became my sworn enemy. I stretched my long, fragile legs as far as I could and nearly kicked my heels into my rear at the end of each curving arc of a stride. I ran until I was winded and my hair frazzled its way out of my pigtails. I ran until my heart pounded and my gums were sore.

I still finished at the back of the class, who were all made to wait, whining and impatient, until I finally hit the finish line.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!