Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Keebler

2004-01-06 - 3:41 p.m.

Driving through the area around my office, I routinely pass Keebler Drive. This is a street sign that's looked odd to me for far too long, though I couldn't place what it was that felt unusual about Keebler.

Today it hit me. Keebler needs to be a word. Specifically, we need a verb "to keeble." I thought (ok, probably more than I should have) about what keebling is. I think we should define it to mean doing small but industrious things. This way, we don't have to change the meaning for the little elves that work so hard to make the little cookies. But we can expand its meaning to apply to those of us of more varied statures too.

Some usage examples:

I spent the morning keebling away, answering emails, filing and tidying up loose ends.

He's a good keebler, but doesn't have the attention span for taking on such a big project.

Keeble. Keebling. Keebled. Keebler. Yeah, it works for me.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!