Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

kids in town

2004-09-07 - 11:43 a.m.

Got to spend some time this weekend with my sister and my nephews, ages 5 and 9.

5: What's infinity?

9: That's like the highest number anybody can count up to.

5: Nuh-uh...that's eleventy-million!

*****

5: Why does it say "Gentlemen" on the bathroom door?

9: Because we're in a fancy restaurant, so they say things like gentlemen instead of men and beverages instead of drinks.

*****

9: I don't see what's so special about the Liberty Bell anyway...it's just a broken bell.

5: It's 'cause people can go inside it and breathe in there.

*****

Naturally, the highlight of the horse and buggy ride was when the horse peed.

Image I can't get out of my head: The 5-year-old who marched downstairs in his spongebob boxers and played with his nipples while talking to my sister and I.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!