Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

bad hair and nine hours of sleep

2004-09-08 - 8:46 a.m.

Just in time for my scheduled and long-overdue haircut, it's a serious Bad Hair Day. Muggy, steamy, sprinkling day equals too many directions for my mile-long bangs to point. Of course, they can't have a quick discussion and all point the same way, either. No, quite individual bangs I have. I'm sure they'll lose their assertiveness once they see the scissors approaching tonight. That'll show 'em.

Therapy's coming along well. I managed to increase about everything I was doing and even added in something new and still came out feeling better than I went in. Slow but sure.

I was so wiped when I came out of therapy last night that I completely ignored the pile of dishes that has taken over control of the kitchen and plunked down on the couch with Standing in the Shadows of Motown (wow! Great flick!) and some leftovers for dinner. I dragged myself upstairs for a strange bedtime story (Roald Dahl) and a facial before crashing at a crazy-early hour.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!