Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

A little brighter

2004-05-11 - 10:04 a.m.

Things are a little brighter today, inside and out. Went home last night and slept awhile in the hammock, read a good chunk of the Da Vinci Code, watched the cat tackle more yard exploration (what? me, no, no I wasn't getting ready to sneak out of the fence. I was just, uh, checking to make sure nobody was trying to come IN the yard)

W came by for a while and I slept better last night, even warm and humid as it was.

Ficus update: It's alive and actually has lots of new growth. It loves the guest room light, I fed it and am now watering it with well water so it gets lots of minerals. Maybe it will stop looking so twig-like soon.

I love the little warning labels on the front of our soda machine at work. They warn you not to tip or rock the machine and they feature the coolest little graphic of a stick figure about to get squished by the falling soda machine. For some reason there are lightning bolts all around the stick figure's head because of course you become a lightning rod once you tip the machine. Hell, that's enough to keep me from trying it.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!