Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

meme time

2005-05-31 - 2:08 p.m.

My uncle once pantsed a strange woman on the street.

Never in my life have I seen the northern lights.

When I was five I pissed off the elementary school librarian for reading books she felt were too advanced for my age.

High School was Queen, Mountain Dew and making out in the set/prop room.

I will never forget uh, what was that again?

I once met Doug Coupland.

There�s this girl I know who lives too far away.

Once, at a bar, I saw a crew-cut/foot-long rattail combo hairdo. Wow.

By noon I�m halfway through the workday.

Last night I made a mean stirfry.

If I only had a brain is a terrible song to subconsciously whistle whilst walking through the neurological intensive care unit of the hospital. (oops)

Next time I go to church, I hope lightning doesn't strike.

Terry Schiavo made me more sure than ever that I need to establish a medical power of attorney.

When I turn my head left, I see piles of cds, a photo of Steve Wilson, some of my nephews, some from the wedding in Jamaica, and some of a friend.

When I turn my head right, I see a postcard from the resort in Jamaica and a pair of this-little-piggy kneesocks hanging on the cube wall.

What I miss most about the eighties is the old hfs.

If I was a character written by Shakespeare, I�d be off to the woods to play with Puck and Titania.

By this time next year I might actually have my credit card paid off.

A better name for me would be...gender-specific?

I have a hard time understanding algebra. Ick.

If I ever go back to school, I�ll have a lot less pressure since I'll have the BA under my belt.

You know I like you if I can't stop grinning.

If I won an award, the first person I�d thank would be dependent upon what the award was for.

Take my advice, never say never.

My ideal breakfast is served outside or in bed.

A song I love, but do not have is Procol Harum's Whiter Shade of Pale.

If you visit my hometown, I suggest you ride a bike down the grove of trees on Belair Drive on a hot summer afternoon.

Why won�t anyone make chocolate-covered coffee beans good for you?

If you spend the night at my house, don�t piss off my cat.

I�d stop my wedding for a John Wesley encore.

The world could do without Bush.

I�d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than vote for Bush.

My favorite blonde is my grandfather.

Paper clips are more useful than twist ties.

If I do anything well, it�s clearly wasting time on the net.

The last time I was drunk, I...hmm not sure of a last time as it's been quite a while, but I did once freak some people out trying to light a menthol cigarette (ew!) from a tiki torch in the middle of the dance floor.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!