Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

more than thursday

2003-07-24 - 9:58 a.m.

I kept thinking today would be Thursday. Just a day before the weekend. A day before the crab feast. A day before good-byes. A day before you.

And then the display on my clock reminded me today is more than Thursday. Today is July 24th, 2003.

And that means today is ten years since I took this name. Ten years since I took a man and promised to keep him in my heart for the whole of my life. Ten years since dancing in candlelight to the wrong song with the wrong man for the wrong reasons. A good man, but he was no more mine then than he is now.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!