Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

The motivation continues

2005-02-02 - 4:13 p.m.

I'm starting to actually feel like I'm getting myself organized. For those of you who know me, you'll know just how shocking that is. I've prepped all my tax info to send out to my tax guy. I've completed my car registration renewal early. I even got around to filing some strange form I received to request a property tax credit. I know! What the hell happened here?!

All I can say is that I have no idea but I hope that whatever it is continues. Self-motivation is going to truly be the key to the next couple of months. My last class is tonight and then I have two months to successfully complete 5 exams to test out of classes. That means teaching myself a full semester's worth of material in 5 subjects in those 2 months. Gah. BUT then I will be DONE and that will be just too entirely good.

Seriously behind on my calories for today, so that means I might actually celebrate after class with a drink or an ice cream or something. whoo! And my ritual blasting of "Skating Away on the Thin Ice of a New Day" that always takes place after a final exam or last class. Let the silver splinters fly...I'll be the rabbit on the run.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!